Chopping Saves lots of Time!

Hey there my lovely Casa lovers!. I have been chopping/freezing veggies and fruits for a long time and let me tell you it saves so much time and yes, all of us moms know that having kids, a career, a husband can be at times too much so I try to cut my cooking and prepping time as much as I can. When I come from the market I clean and chop them all right away. See an older post on freezing fruits howtofreezeberries and I really believe it helps on meal planning as well.

wpid-2014-05-04-17.57.24.jpg.jpeg

I write on the bag which meal each bag is for.

wpid-2014-05-06-17.57.54.jpg.jpeg

These are for smoothies (with spinach)

wpid-2014-07-10-08.16.11.jpg.jpeg

These are for chicken soup: celery, cilantro, carrots, culantro (I hope this is the right way to say it)

wpid-img-20140509-wa0015.jpg

When you get the grapes, wash them well, let them air dry inside a colander and then bag them

wpid-2014-05-04-18.10.05.jpg.jpeg

 I store them in the door side of my freezer and when you place them this way, you can fit many bags. If I get more later on, I put the oldest bags in the front.

8 thoughts on “Chopping Saves lots of Time!

  1. You can freeze spinach?! Holy Cow! Why didn’t I think of that … There’s a boatload going bad in the fridge right now ….

Leave a Reply

