Sandwiches!

I love, love, love sandwiches!, but I don’t like ANY sandwich, the combination of the cheeses and others contents has to be perfect. Sandwiches for me are comfort food, the take me back to my childhood and I have tried tons of combinations but this is the one I always come back to.

download (1)

Now, I also add these ingredients to make it the best! (I make 6 whole wheat bread sandwiches)

Other Ingredients:

  • 2 tablespoons of ketchup
  • 2 tablespoons of Hellman’s mayo (I think this is the best mayo!)
  • 1/8 of fresh oregano (preferably fresh)
  • Salt, pepper, extra virgin olive oil** and vinegar

**try to always get a good quality extra virgin olive oil, don’t but the blended ones, it has to be made with one kind of olives only.

Preparation

Mix, the oregano, mayo and ketchup well (it should be a pinkish color), then, season the tomatoes with the salt, pepper, extra virgin olive oil and vinegar to your taste. Set aside.

Put the ketchup/mayo blend on one side of the bread. Once you assemble the sandwich, put it on a grill or a sandwich maker until it turns light brown (switch sides) and the cheeses are melted, add the tomatoes last and leave the sandwiches just for a few minutes so it allows the tomatoes to get a bit hot, but not roasted.

These cheeses, tomatoes and other ingredients make the tastiest cheese sandwich ever!. Try it pleaseeeeeee

download

 

4 thoughts on “Sandwiches!

Leave a Reply

