The Best Strawberry Lemonade You Will Ever Have!

I love fresh lemonade, is one of those drinks that take me back to my country, Dominican Republic. Lots of people grow lemons and limes in their back yards and is an easy, delicious and refreshing drink. Now, my husband and I agreed on the best lemonade we ever had was on a trip to Virginia a couple of years ago. But this lemonade tasted different…it had strawberries in it and let me tell you!, I never had any lemonade with strawberries before.
So I decided to recreate this goodness, here is what it looks like.

image

There is no secret recipe for it though, just make it with fresh limes, cold water and sugar to taste, I use splenda. Now, the real kick are the marinated strawberries. All you need is:
* 1/2 pint of strawberries **
* 1/2 of white granulated sugar and let the strawberries sit at room temperature for about 30 minutes.

image

Once the 30 minutes are up, all you do is prepare your lemonade as you like and then just pour this delicious red liquid and don’t forget to add the strawberries too!. Garnish it with lime and a cute straw!. Enjoy!♡♡

** When you buy strawberries look for mold. Look at the bottom of the container, shake it a bit and remember that small strawberries are juicier and sweeter than the big ones.

Simplecasa Blog

Leave a Reply

